Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1


2016-2017 SBA Board of Governors

  • SBA President - Ashley Kersnowski
  • SBA Vice President - Lily Schorr
  • SBA Secretary - Emily Notini
  • SBA Treasurer - Chelsea Barnes
  • 3L Class President - Dexter Hobbs
  • 3L Class Representative - Mackenzie Willow-Johnson
  • 3L Class Representative - Taylor Glenn
  • 2L Class President - Jeff Warren
  • 2L Class Representative - Laina Womble
  • 2L Class Representative - Roy Dixon
  • 1L Class President - Scott Garfing
  • 1L Class Representative - Lydia Butts
  • 1L Class Representative - Joe Fields

Nominations Needed for the Crisp Award, Recognizing Student Leadership

Purpose: The Winston Crisp Award was initiated by the Student Bar Association during the 2005-2006 school year to recognize excellence in student leadership. Dean Crisp served the law school as Associate Dean of Student Services for 13 years. Dean Crisp demonstrated extraordinary leadership ability throughout his time at UNC Law, both as a student and as an administrator. The Crisp Award seeks to recognize students who exemplify the same outstanding leadership

Eligibility: Students in all classes are eligible to be nominated for the Crisp Award. Nominated students need not hold an executive board position within their affiliated organizations. Members of the SBA Executive Committee (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer) are not eligible for nomination.

Selection Process: Nominations should include a description of the nominee’s leadership abilities. Examples of excellent leadership include outstanding coordination of student projects, effective decision making skills and exceptional willingness to assist fellow members of the law school community. Nominations will be judged by a panel consisting of students, staff, and faculty.

Recognition: The winner of the Crisp Award will be recognized next week in the Rotunda.

Deadline: TBA

Questions may be directed to Kelly Morris, SBA Vice President.

Download the Nomination Form Word

New Funding Available for Social Activities

The Graduate and Professional Student Federation has established a separate social budget for students interested in planning social related activities for graduate students. For more information, visit

SBA Meeting Minutes

Check out what has been going on at SBA Meetings.

Student Organization of the Month Submissions

Submission information.

UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106
If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.