Committees

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit


Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1


The mission of the Student Bar Association is to foster a cooperative, professional, and diverse educational environment at our law school. SBA Committees and Representatives contribute to the mission of SBA.

Committee Members and Representatives: 2016-2017

Academic Affairs Committee

  • Farrah Rajah - fraja@live.unc.edu
  • Kelly Waldo - kwaldo@live.unc.edu
  • Florence Bryan - fbryan@live.unc.edu

Alumni Affairs Committee

  • Lauren Watson - lnwatson@live.unc.edu
  • Lydia Butts - lydiab93@live.unc.edu
  • Laure Anne Gregory - lag1962@live.unc.edu

American Bar Association - Law School Division Representative

  • Stephanie Downey - stephanie.downey@unc.edu
  • Sean Bickford - sean.bickford@gmail.com

Barrister's Ball and Social Committee

  • Chair: Lily Schorr - lischorr@live.unc.edu
  • Xiadong Yang - xiadong@live.unc.edu
  • Su Yang - suyang@live.unc.edu
  • Laina Womble - lainaw@live.unc.edu
  • Rachel VanCamp - rvancamp@live.unc.edu
  • Samantha Aparicio - sam3@live.unc.edu
  • Carly Baker - carlygb@live.unc.edu
  • David Mansor - mansordj@live.unc.edu
  • Robby Lucas - lucasrt@live.unc.edu
  • Will Patrick - will.patrick@unc.edu
  • Christy Coates - cacoates@live.unc.edu

Career Development Advisory Committee

  • Chair: Emily Mann - emann@live.unc.edu
  • Ashton Lee Cooke - alcooke@live.unc.edu
  • Matt Ledford - mlledfor@live.unc.edu
  • Sarah Anderson - sjfa@live.unc.edu
  • Christy Coates - cacoates@live.unc.edu
  • Ashlynn Hampton - ashlynne@live.unc.edu
  • Florence Bryan - fbryan@live.unc.edu
  • Peixiu Zhang - peixiu@live.unc.edu
  • Xiadong Yang - xiadong@live.unc.edu
  • Su Yang - suyang@live.unc.edu

Dean's Advisory Council

  • Chair: Allie Elbeery - aelbeery@live.unc.edu
  • Olivia Taylor - oetaylor@live.unc.edu
  • Maddy Thompson - mlt@live.unc.edu
  • Sarah Burnick - burnicks@live.unc.edu
  • Siya Hegde - shegde@live.unc.edu
  • Ashton Lee Cooke - alcooke@live.unc.edu
  • Rachel VanCamp - rvancamp@live.unc.ed
  • Matt Ledford - mlledfor@live.unc.edu
  • Matt Hinson - mhinson@live.unc.edu
  • Shanim Patel - shanimp@live.unc.edu
  • Courtney Bain - cbain@live.unc.edu
  • Katie Clarke - ksclarke@live.unc.edu

Faculty Selection Committee

  • Chair: Justin Knapp - jjknapp@live.unc.edu
  • Stephen Robin - scr@live.unc.edu
  • Olivia Taylor - oetaylor@live.unc.edu
  • Will Patrick - will.patrick@unc.edu
  • Rebecca Floyd - rdfloyd@live.unc.edu
  • Emma Nunn - enunn@live.unc.edu
  • Dalton Miller - millerdb@live.unc.edu
  • Laina Womble - lainaw@live.unc.edu
  • Martin Hodgins - mhodgin1@unc.edu
  • Jared Sohn - jareds7@live.unc.edu
  • Katie Clarke - ksclarke@live.unc.edu
  • David Mansor - davidjmansor@gmail.com
  • Courtney Bain - cbain@live.unc.edu

Graduate and Professional Student Federation (GPSF) Senators

  • Kayla Rowsy - kcrowsy@live.unc.edu

Law Revue Representatives

  • Chair: Mia Ragent - miarage@live.unc.edu
  • Jamey Lowdermilk - jmlowdermilk@unc.edu

Health and Wellness Committee

  • Chair: Sarah Anderson - sjfa@live.unc.edu
  • Leigh Edwards - leigh13@live.unc.edu
  • Justin Knapp - jjknapp@live.unc.edu
  • Robby Lucas - lucasrt@live.unc.edu
  • Emma Nunn - enunn@live.unc.edu
  • Kelly Waldo - kwaldo@live.unc.edu
  • Tammy Burroughs - tammburr@live.unc.edu
  • Laura Anne Gregory - lag1962@live.unc.edu

Multicultural and Diversity Committee

  • Co-Chair 1: Jandi Keum
  • Co-Chair 2: Tammy Burroughs - tammburr@live.unc.edu
  • Farrah Raja - fraja@live.unc.edu
  • Martin Maloney - mdmalon@live.unc.edu
  • Travonte Warren - tjwarren@live.unc.edu
  • Martin Hodgins - mhodgin1@unc.edu
  • Samantha Aparacio - sam3@live.unc.edu
  • Shanim Patel - shanimp@live.unc.edu
  • Ashlynn Hampton - ashlynne@live.unc.edu
  • Balkhis Banu Khan - banu@live.unc.edu
  • Aidi Taylor - aidagt@live.unc.edu
  • Xiadong Yang - xiadong@live.unc.edu
  • Su Yang - suyang@live.unc.edu
UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106
If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.