Carolina Intellectual Property Law Association (CIPLA)

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1

The Carolina Intellectual Property Law Association seeks to promote mutually beneficial relationships, awareness, and pro-bono opportunities between the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Community and the Intellectual Property Community at large by inviting speakers, arranging informational meetings, and actively pursuing interaction with attorneys specializing in all aspects of intellectual property law.

Congratulations to out CIPLA board for 2015-2016!

CEO (President) Alex Covington
COO (Vice-President) Ali Burner
CFO (Treasurer) Becca Messinger
Communications Officer Alison Melvin
Pro Bono Co-Coordinator Bret Buckler
Pro Bono Co-Coordinator Leland Black
CLE Coordinator Sharon Lin
Career Night Coordinator Yishi Yin

Mentor Program

We are now offering a Mentor Program Sign up to receive a 2L or 3L mentor. Get answers to questions about jobs, classes, and anything IP. For more information, please contact Andrea Shoffstall.

CIPLA board member elections for 2015-2016

It's that time of year to apply to be a board member of CIPLA for the 2015-2016 school year. Applications due by March 26!

Want to know what IP courses to take?

Check out our IP Course Info PowerPoint (PDF)

UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106
If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.